AR EN FR

Qui sommes-nous

Les hôtes

MSC Logo_red-circle_black-name_REF_white-background_313x83 La Campagne du Sommet du Microcrédit rassemble les praticiens de la microfinance, défenseurs et partisans, les établissements d'enseignement, les bailleurs de fonds, institutions financières internationales, organisations non gouvernementales et les autres acteurs de la microfinance pour promouvoir les meilleures pratiques dans le secteur, pour stimuler l'échange de connaissances et réaliser nos objectifs.

Dans 1997, le premier Microcredit Summit a lancé une campagne de neuf ans pour atteindre 100 millions de familles les plus pauvres du monde, en particulier les femmes de ces familles, avec le crédit pour l'auto-emploi et d'autres services financiers et commerciaux d'ici l'an 2005. En Novembre 2006 la campagne a été relancée à 2015 avec deux nouveaux objectifs: 1) pour accéder 175 millions du monde les plus pauvres de la microfinance et 2) pour aider 100 million de familles à se sortir de l'extrême pauvreté.

En plus de nos objectifs, la Campagne a quatre thèmes principaux qui mettent l'accent non seulement sur le nombre de clients atteint, mais aussi sur la qualité du travail des praticiens:

Atteindre les plus pauvres

Bien que nous reconnaissions l'importance de l'inclusion financière pour tout dominé par le secteur bancaire traditionnel, la campagne se concentre spécifiquement sur la réalisation des familles les plus pauvres. Dans les pays en développement ce sont les familles qui vivent en dessous 50 pour cent de la ligne de pauvreté. Dans les pays industrialisés, la campagne est axée sur l'ensemble des personnes vivant en dessous du seuil de pauvreté de leur pays.

L'autonomisation des femmes

L'expérience montre que les femmes sont un bon risque de crédit, et que les entreprises de la femme terme ont tendance à profiter aux membres de la famille plus directement que celles des hommes. À la fois, par gagner un revenu femmes à atteindre un statut plus élevé dans leurs maisons, leurs communautés, et leurs nations.

Autonomie financière

L'expérience a montré que les programmes de microcrédit dans les pays en développement peuvent améliorer leur efficacité par la structuration de leurs taux d'intérêt et frais pour couvrir éventuellement leurs coûts d'exploitation et financiers. Bien que le contexte économique dans les pays industrialisés est radicalement différente, Sommet encourage les programmes dans ces pays pour étudier les moyens de devenir auto-suffisante pour que, dans la mesure du possible,, leurs coûts d'exploitation seront couverts par des recettes directement auprès des services de programmes.

A Positive, Impact mesurable

Bien que les mesures financières telles que les taux de remboursement de programme donnent une indication de la force d'une institution de microcrédit, la campagne est engagée à des programmes ayant un effet positif, impact mesurable sur la vie des plus pauvres. De la campagne 100 Millions de Projet est directement liée à cet effort en encourageant l'utilisation et la collecte de données de, des outils de mesure de la pauvreté pour permettre aux IMF de générer des produits et des services qui aident le mieux leurs clients sortir de la pauvreté.

De plus, la Campagne est le domicile administratif de l'initiative du secteur, Truelift. Truelift est une initiative mondiale visant à faire pression pour la reddition de comptes en faveur des pauvres. Truelift is a trust mark — in microfinance and other forms of social business — to signify commitment to positive and enduring change for people affected by conditions of poverty.

En savoir plus:

Si vous souhaitez recevoir des nouvelles et mises à jour de la Campagne du Sommet du Microcrédit, veuillez vous inscrire au Bulletin de la Campagne en cliquant sur le bouton ci-dessous.

Rejoignez notre liste de diffusion

AGFUND Innovative Development

AGFUND-LOGO-FA-OL-2AGFUND (le programme du Golfe arabe pour le développement) est un organisme de développement régional qui a été créé en 1980 à l'initiative de S.A.R. le Prince Talal Bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud (Président de l'AGFUND) avec le soutien des responsables de l'États arabes du Golfe. AGFUND s'efforce de soutenir le développement humain durable vers les groupes cibles dans les pays les moins avancés (PMA).

Les travaux de développement core AGFUND impliquent la lutte contre la pauvreté par le biais de l'Inclusion financière, Développement de la petite enfance, Autonomisation des femmes, Amélioration de l'ONG, et ouvrir l'éducation.

Partant de ces activités de base, AGFUND a dirigé plusieurs initiatives qui interpréter ses principaux objectifs. Plusieurs initiatives ont été incorporées dans les organismes de développement spécialisés et les grands projets qui reflètent et expriment les objectifs de l'AGFUND.

Vision pratique

AGFUND est venu avec une vision claire et pratique de lancer et de diffuser des projets de développement de l'innovation. Cette vision est représentée dans le modèle de développement d'AGFUND, qui est formé de 6 principaux éléments: L'idée, partenaire stratégique, véhicule, Finance, évaluation et diffusion.

Modèle de développement de l'AGFUND repose sur la recherche de l'idée de l'initiative ou du projet; vous cherchez le partenaire stratégique adapté; trouver le véhicule qui contient l'idée de la mise en œuvre; l'évaluation de projet et financement à un stade ultérieur. Sur cette base, l'idée sera diffusée et mis en œuvre à grande échelle.

Lutte contre la pauvreté et l'Inclusion financière

L'approche que l'AGFUND s'inscrit dans soulager la pauvreté remonte au 1997, Lorsque S.A.R. le Prince Talal Bin Abdul Aziz, Président de l'AGFUND, a lancé son initiative visant à créer des banques pour les pauvres dans les pays les moins avancés, dans le but d'intégrer les groupes cibles dans le système financier de leurs pays respectifs, et les transformer en une force productive autonome. Depuis ce temps, par le biais de conseils, Cabinet de Conseil et d'assistance technique dans de nombreux pays, AGFUND a cherché à ouvrir la voie à l'environnement réglementaire de ce type de banques.
Ces efforts ont donné en 2006 avec l'ouverture de la première banque de Microfinance dans le monde arabe en Jordan, à savoir Alwatani, suivi par Alamal au Yémen, puis Ibdaa banques à Bahreïn, Syrie, Sierra Leone, Liban, Soudan, Palestine et la Mauritanie.

C'est pourquoi, AGFUND est devenu l'acteur majeur dans le monde arabe dans l'établissement de banques de Microfinance et donner à ceux qui souffrent de la pauvreté extrême avec financier services. De plus,, plusieurs banques sont en cours au Maroc, Tunisie, les Philippines, Comores et au Sénégal. AGFUND banques fournissent produits allant des prêts et des services, économies, dépôts, aux comptes courants, d'assurance maladie, les envois de fonds et bureau de change. Ces banques fournis 466,000 prêts à plus de 2,600,000 bénéficiaires, 64% d'entre eux sont des femmes. Ils louent également 1,000 employés en 72 branches. Il est à noter que notre partenaire stratégique dans cette mission est professeur Muhammad Yunus, Fondateur de la Grameen Bank au Bangladesh.

Sister Organizations

To integrate the development needs of the target groups, AGFUND has established a number of regional specialized organizations, namely the Arab Council for Childhood and Development (ACCD) in Cairo, the Centre of Arab Women for Training and Research (CAWTAR) in Tunis, the Arab Network for NGOs in Cairo and the Arab Open University (AOU).

Khalifa-Fund-Logo2Khalifa Fund for Enterprise Development a été créé en 2007 en tant qu'organisme indépendant du gouvernement d'Abu Dhabi. Son but était de mettre en œuvre la vision à long terme de Son Altesse Cheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, président des EAU et souverain d'Abu Dhabi, sous la direction de H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, le prince héritier d'Abou Dhabi, commandant suprême adjoint des forces armées et président du Conseil exécutif d'Abu Dhabi.

Fonds Khalifa vise à contribuer à l'amélioration de l'économie concurrentielle du pays et de transformer l'émirat d'Abou Dhabi dans un investissement majeur et centre économique de la région.

La vision

Pour diriger le développement de l'esprit d'entreprise et de faciliter la croissance des PME compétitives.

Mission

Pour alimenter une culture entrepreneuriale, stimuler l'innovation et la croissance durable des PME émiratis qui contribuent au développement social et économique des Emirats Arabes Unis en fournissant un accès aux services et financement, et en facilitant un environnement favorable aux PME.

Le Fonds offre des solutions de financement pour des projets viables, qui aident à nourrir l'économie nationale. Ces programmes de financement sont Khutwa, Bedaya, Zeyada et Tasneea, qui couvrent tous les segments. De plus,, il existe un certain nombre d'initiatives sociales comme Sougha, qui cible les Emiratis qui travaillent sur l'artisanat du patrimoine, Al Radda qui cible les détenus du centre de réadaptation, Ishraq pour ceux qui ont récupéré de la toxicomanie au Centre national pour la réadaptation. Amal est une initiative du Fonds Khalifa qui ciblent des besoins spéciaux émiratis. En plus de Al Hasela qui cible les pêcheurs émiratis.

Commentaires

Laisser une réponse

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Yes,I am interested to participate in the 18th Microcredit summit to be held in Abu dabi, EAU, March15-17,2016

Wonderful, Dr. Roy! Be sure to register by January 18th to save $50! Go here: http://18microcreditsummit.org/registration/

AR EN FR

About Us

The Hosts

MSC Logo_red-circle_black-name_REF_white-background_313x83 The Microcredit Summit Campaign brings together microfinance practitioners, advocates, educational institutions, donor agencies, international financial institutions, non-governmental organizations and others involved with microfinance to promote best practices in the field, to stimulate the interchanging of knowledge and to work towards reaching our goals.

In 1997, the first Microcredit Summit launched a nine-year campaign to reach 100 million of the world’s poorest families, especially the women of those families, with credit for self-employment and other financial and business services by the year 2005. In November of 2006 the Campaign was re-launched to 2015 with two new goals: 1) to reach 175 million of the world’s poorest with microfinance and 2) to help 100 million families lift themselves out of extreme poverty.

In addition to our goals, the Campaign has four core themes that focus not only on the number of clients reached but also on the quality of the practitioners’ work:

Reaching the Poorest

While we recognize the importance of financial inclusion for all overlooked by the traditional banking sector, the Campaign specifically focuses on reaching the poorest families. In developing countries these are families living below 50 percent of the poverty line. In industrialized countries the Campaign is focused on all of those living below their nation’s poverty line.

Empowering Women

Experience shows that women are a good credit risk, and that woman-run businesses tend to benefit family members more directly than those run by men. At the same time, through earning an income women achieve a higher status in their homes, their communities, and their nations.

Financial Self-Sustainability

Experience has shown that microcredit programs in developing countries can improve their efficiency by structuring their interest rates and fees to eventually cover their operating and financial costs. Though the economic context in industrialized countries is radically different, the Summit encourages programs in these countries to explore ways of becoming self-sufficient so that, to the greatest extent possible, their operating costs will be covered through direct revenue from program services.

A Positive, Measurable Impact

While financial measures such as program repayment rates give an indication of the strength of a microcredit institution, the Campaign is committed to programs having a positive, measurable impact on the lives of the very poor. The Campaign’s 100 Million Project is directly linked to this effort by promoting the use of and collecting data from, poverty measurement tools to enable MFIs to generate products and services that best help their clients move out of poverty.

Additionally, the Campaign is the administrative home of the industry initiative, Truelift. Truelift is a global initiative to push for accountability in pro-poor development. Truelift is a trust mark — in microfinance and other forms of social business — to signify commitment to positive and enduring change for people affected by conditions of poverty.

Learn more:

If you want to receive Microcredit Summit Campaign news and updates, please sign up for the Campaign Bulletin by clicking on the button below.

Join Our Email List

AGFUND Innovative Development

AGFUND-LOGO-FA-OL-2AGFUND (the Arab Gulf Program for Development) is a regional development organization that was established in 1980 upon the initiative of HRH Prince Talal Bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud (AGFUND’s President) with the support of leaders of the Arab Gulf States. AGFUND works to support sustainable human development toward the targeted groups in the least-developed countries (LDC).

The core developmental works of AGFUND involve alleviating poverty through Financial Inclusion, Early Childhood Development, Women Empowerment, NGO’s Enhancement, and Open Education.

Proceeding from these core activities, AGFUND had led several initiatives that construe its main objectives. Several initiatives were embodied in specialized development organizations and large projects that reflect and express AGFUND objectives.

Practical Vision

AGFUND has come up with a clear and practical vision to launch and disseminate innovative development projects. This vision is represented in AGFUND Development Model, which is formed of 6 main elements: The idea, strategic partner, vehicle, finance, assessment and then dissemination.

AGFUND Development Model is based on finding out the idea of the initiative or project; searching for the suitable strategic partner; finding the vehicle that contains the idea upon implementation; the finance and project assessment at a later stage. Based on that, the idea will be disseminated and implemented on a larger scale.

Poverty Alleviation and Financial Inclusion

The approach that AGFUND follows in alleviating poverty is traced back to 1997, when HRH Prince Talal Bin Abdul Aziz, AGFUND’s President, launched his initiative to establish Banks for the Poor in the least-developed countries, with the aim of integrating the target groups in the financial system of their respective countries, and transforming them into self-reliant productive force. Since then, through advice, consultancy and technical assistance in many countries, AGFUND has sought to pave the way for the regulatory environment of this type of banks.
These efforts yielded in 2006 with the opening of the first Microfinance bank in the Arab World in Jordan, namely Alwatani, followed by Alamal in Yemen, then Ibdaa banks in Bahrain, Syria, Sierra Leone, Lebanon, Sudan, Palestine and Mauritania.

Therefore, AGFUND has become the major player in the Arab World in establishing Microfinance banks and provide people who suffer extreme poverty with financial services. In addition, more banks are in the pipeline in Morocco, Tunisia, the Philippines, Comoros and Senegal. AGFUND banks provide services and products ranging from loans, savings, deposits, to current accounts, health insurance, remittances and currency exchange. These banks provided 466,000 loans to more than 2,600,000 beneficiaries, 64% of them are women. They also hire 1,000 employees in 72 branches. It is worth mentioning that our strategic partner in this mission is Professor Muhammad Yunus, Founder of Grameen Bank in Bangladesh.

Sister Organizations

To integrate the development needs of the target groups, AGFUND has established a number of regional specialized organizations, namely the Arab Council for Childhood and Development (ACCD) in Cairo, the Centre of Arab Women for Training and Research (CAWTAR) in Tunis, the Arab Network for NGOs in Cairo and the Arab Open University (AOU).

Khalifa-Fund-Logo2Khalifa Fund for Enterprise Development was established in 2007 as an independent body of the Abu Dhabi Government. Its goal was to implement the long-term vision of His Highness Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, president of the UAE and ruler of Abu Dhabi, under the direction of H.H. Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, deputy supreme commander of the Armed Forces and chairman of the Abu Dhabi Executive Council.

Khalifa Fund aims to contribute towards enhancing the country’s competitive economy and to transform the Emirate of Abu Dhabi into a major investment and economic hub in the region.

Vision

To lead entrepreneurship development and to facilitate the growth of competitive SMEs.

Mission

To fuel an entrepreneurial culture, drive innovation and sustainable growth of Emirati SMEs that contribute to the social and economic development of the UAE by providing access to services and financing, and by facilitating an SME-friendly environment.

The Fund provides financing solutions for viable projects, which help to feed the national economy. These financing programs are Khutwa, Bedaya, Zeyada and Tasneea, which cover all segments. In addition, there are number of social initiatives like Sougha, which targets the Emiratis who work on heritage handicrafts, Al Radda that targets rehabilitation center inmates, Ishraq for those who have recovered from addiction at the National Centre for Rehabilitation. Amal is a Khalifa Fund initiative that target special-needs Emiratis. In addition to Al Hasela which targets the Emiratis fishermen.

Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Yes,I am interested to participate in the 18th Microcredit summit to be held in Abu dabi, UAE, March15-17,2016

Wonderful, Dr. Roy! Be sure to register by January 18th to save $50! Go here: http://18microcreditsummit.org/registration/